Skip to content

Moving!

December 15, 2013

As 2013 comes to a close, I believe its a good time to say goodbye to Justice in the Kitchen and invite you to come on over to bethbruno.org.

I started this blog years ago as a means of digesting my graduate program into bite sized chunks for my kids. My heart was to raise globally minded, justice seeking, kingdom dwelling children and to invite you into all the little conversations along the way.

But I am far too scattered and dabbling in too many things to confine my musings to Justice in the Kitchen. I needed to streamline while simultaneously developing a platform that more accurately encompasses my writing and activities. It seemed grandiose and vain to choose my own name for a blogsite, but what else would allow for the redirection and alignment I desire from God?

So, might I invite you to join me in conversation over here:

320x110header

 

I’ll be developing three columns – Becoming Women, Exploited Women, and Ministry Women – as well as thoughts on my work with vulnerable youth, sex trafficking, and the creative process. I’ve even closed my photography website and revamped my entire creative model. I’m hoping to achieve more personal clarity and offer you more consistency if you choose to follow these categories.

I’ve loved this blog for the challenge of taking personal risk, putting my voice out there, hearing your feedback, and embracing my calling. Thank you for being a part of it!

Without further delay, I bid you farewell.

See you at bethbruno.org

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

