Skip to content

I wod leve the gowd

March 8, 2012

I’m learning about my youngest through some creative homework assignments. And in the process, I’m pretty stoked about who she is becoming… glimpses of a beauty I am excited to see in maturity, on the other side of adolescence.

Homework Assignment #1: Photograph yourself in your favorite place in your city.

She chose her school library!

Homework Assignment #2: Write two sentences about what you would do if you discovered a pot of gold. She said: “I would leave it there because I don’t want to be rich. I want to be normal. And besides, if I brought it home, then robbers would come steal it and if the news found out, they would put me on TV and I DON’T WANT TO BE ON TV!”

I press her. IF you took it, what else could you do with it?

“Well, I’d give it to you and Dad. And Aidan and Ella. But not rich people, they’re already rich.

And to poor people.”

But on her paper, what she penned in phonetic spelling:

“I wod leve the gowd bcuz I dont no how to uuze it.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 8:58 pm

    Love it! She spells just like my daughter does too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

